Chakras | The hidden meaning | Blogs | Wrote4u

July 27, 2020 Blogs

By Shubham Sah | Chakras | Their Hidden Meaning

Chakras Meaning

The word “chakra” means a wheel. The round wheel is what a chakra means, but it certainly is not something like that in reference to our body. Before taking off to chakras, let’s see how they are formed.

Like a building has a whole wiring system in it, our body has ladies. These ladies are the empty vessels for our life energy to flow and they are spread through our entire body. According to the yogic system, there are 72,000 ladies in a normal human body and they all are connected to each other on several points in our body. When these ladies connect they form the shape of a triangle. These points are called chakras.



Their triangular shape shows that they produce a lot of energy as the triangle is the most stable and powerful geometric shape. When the energy comes out of these triangle gates, it takes its normal form which is round. This is why they are called chakras.

There are one hundred and fourteen (114) chakras in a normal human body. Meaning, one hundred and fourteen points where the ladies meet. But out of the one hundred and fourteen junction points, there are seven major junction points. These seven major junction points are what we call the seven chakras.

By activating any of these chakras you can get access to the powers out of normal human reach.



Seven Chakras

Muladhara (Root Chakra): This chakra is located at the base of the spine within the pelvic floor between the anus and sex organs in the coccygeal plexus. This chakra can also be called the foundation of the human body. The color of the Muladhara is red. If your life forces are dominant in this area, then you will be attracted to the base of living which is survival. You will crave food and sleep. If the Muladhara gets blocked, you can have problems related to sex and digestion. You can also have security issues and physical discomforts.

Swadhisthana (Sacral Chakra)

This chakra is located just above the root chakra in the pubic bone. This chakra is all about pleasure. If your life forces are dominant in this area then you are a pleasure seeker. My pleasure, I do not mean sexual pleasure. It could be anything that you enjoy. If you enjoy painting and get pleasure in doing so you will be attracted to that. If you find pleasure in luxuries then you will be inclined to that. The color of this chakra is orange. If this chakra gets blocked then you can have problems finding your type of place. You can have difficulty finding pleasure and sensuality in your heart. It can also lead to problems related to sociability.



Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra)

This chakra is located behind the navel above the Swadhisthana. This chakra is all about doing and doers. If your life forces are dominant here then you are a doer in society. You can be a businessman, politician, or anything related to an influencing. This chakra gives you strengthened aura, personality, power, and determination. The color of this chakra is yellow. If this chakra gets distorted or blocked then you can have problems related to self-confidence or issues with low self-worth.

Anahata (Heart Chakra)

This chakra is positioned directly above the heart that is, slightly to the left at the center of your chest. If your life forces are dominant in this chakra then you are an artist. You are creative and unstruck. Because this chakra comes in the middle of the upper and lower chakras, this has a very unique significance. This chakra gives you acceptance, love, compassion, and sincerity. This chakra has green as its color. If this chakra gets distorted or blocked then you can have problems like grief, anger, jealousy, fear of betrayal, and hatred toward yourself and others, especially in the form of holding a grudge against something or someone.



Vishuddhi (Throat Chakra)

This chakra is located in the throat region and insignificant activation point in the pit of the throat. Due to its stance, it is known as throat Chakra. This chakra gives you communication, expression, creativity, and inspiration. If your life forces are dominant here then you can be a social speaker or peat or a writer. The color of this chakra is blue. If this chakra gets halted then you can have dilemmas in showing your excitement, or communication with loved ones can also be distorted extremely. If you are a psychic, then you can have serious issues connecting to other worlds.

Ajna (Third Eye Chakra)

This chakra is located between your eyebrows.  Furthermore, This chakra is highly connected with spirituality, as you can see things using this chakra. This chakra is all about intuitions, lucidity, mediation, trust, and clear vision. Ajna is all about seeing things the way they are. The color of this chakra is indigo or purple. If this chakra gets blocked then you can face problems with your intuitive powers. Insecurity issues can also occur. Distortions like fear can also occur.



Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

This is the only chakra located outside your body because the power it holds is way too much to be confined inside of the body. It lies above your head out of your body. If you can access this chakra, then you will become unexplainably, unreasonably aesthetic. This chakra is known as a thousand-petalled lotus, which is also known as bramarandhra which is the door to God itself. The dominant your powers get in this area, the closer you get to the Creator.

The lower three chakras are the survival chakras as they have high survival qualities. The higher three chakras are the breaking points of human limitations. Anahata or the Heart chakra is the meeting point of all of the chakras.

Let us know your opinions about the chakras and the importance they hold in our lives!

Do not forget to share your views in the comment section below. Also, for more updates related to food, travel, and trending stories, click here!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Write-ups

Open chat
Hey, wholeheartedly welcome!
Tell me how we can serve you?